12-hour clock

The 12-hour clock is a time convention in which the 24 hours of the day are divided into two periods: a.m. (from the Latin ante meridiem, meaning “before midday”) and p.m. (post meridiem, “after midday”). Each period consists of 12 hours numbered: 12 (acting as zero), 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, and 11. The 12-hour clock was developed over time from the mid-second millennium BC to the 16th century AD.

A colon separates hours and minutes; do not use a period. Do not write “am or pm” or “A.M. or P.M.”

Please do not mix the styles; be consistent in the translation.

You may be writing time differently before joining Dragoman Team. Now that you are onboard, do please follow the style.